day 1

So here goes, I am starting my journey at 85.2kg & I am only going to weigh myself every 3 weeks…

day 1

I have to start the day with a coffee, not very paleo but very much required!

20140121-073538.jpg

breakfast:
Handful of grapes  as I run out the door to my sons swimming lesson, then a cup of tea while he is at the playground after swimming.

IMG_1768IMG_1767

As it is almost 10.30 and I haven’t had a proper breakfast I decided to make a 3-minute paleo muffin (http://primalbitesblog.com/2013/09/02/3-minute-paleo-english-muffin/), egg,  kale with garlic and chilli topped with some toasted buckwheat and a dash of tamari.. YUM!!

IMG_1771

Lunch:

Sesame Chicken (grilled chicken with a dash of Tamari and sprinkle of sesame seeds), Kale Salad with parsley, toasted buckwheat, pepitas, sunflower seeds and leftover sweet potato mash.

IMG_1772

Afternoon Snack:

Banana- well half a banana.. My son always says ‘I want half nana” but this time he added a “please mummy” so I had to share

IMG_1794

Dinner:

Fish with Zucchini spaghetti and snow peas – Sauce was lemongrass, chilli and ginger

IMG_1795

Evening Snack:

Half a clean vanilla cupcake with chocolate frosting and handful of strawberries

IMG_1796 IMG_1797

So Day 1 done and I can’t even explain how amazing I feel, I haven’t snacked much or grazed and felt the need to graze like I normally do. I have so much energy and I haven’t even had a headache from cutting out sugar.. (it may still come). I normally have a bit of a tired spell around 2.30 – 3pm as I have 2 kids under 3 and when I start the day at 5am I am buggered by the afternoon.. but not today, I piled the kids in the car and we went to a shaded park for a swing and a slide. We then came home and made some clean eating cupcakes.

If this is how great I feel after one day, I can’t wait to see how I feel in a month!!

SO PROUD OF MYSELF!!!

Leave a Reply

